You light me up

I started this blog as a way of dealing with my complex mind. It has been more than once that I got comments on the ‘pessimistic nature’ of my posts. I am not an optimistic human being, never have been, never will be. Writing about my struggles and the feelings that accompany them, has helped me out in ways that I can’t describe. It has liberated me and left me free to focus on other things.
Struggles, dark feelings & heavy thoughts, these are stuff that I’m ‘good at’. I have dealt, as have most people, with a lot of them in the past. And I have learned how to embrace this side of me, writing being one possible outlet for the darkness inside me.

Recently something happened, or better yet; someone. She’s the person that takes away my darkness.
She talks and I become lighter, she smiles and I become brighter. When I’m around her nothing is complex, everything looks seemingly easy. It’s terrifying, cause I’m getting used to her brightness and I’m not sure if I could go on without it. Life’s a risk and sharing yourself with another person is a greater one.

But the way she looks into my eyes and smiles, tells me that this is definitely a risk worth taking…
It’s true what they say, people in love do shine the brightest!

2 gedachtes over “You light me up

  1. Ik heb sterk het gevoel dat deze liefde het waard is om risico te nemen. Het deed goed om je zo happy te zien! (Wat niet betekent dat ik geen ‘donkere blogs’ meer wil lezen want ook die schrijf je eerlijk en prachtig!)

    Like

Plaats een reactie